QISD School Board

QISD Board Members

President - Steven Sparkman

steven.sparkman@qisd.net

Position # 5 term begin date: 5/10/19 term end date: 5/10/2022

Vice-President - Matt Thompson

matt.thompson@qisd.net

Position # 3 term begin date: 5/11/2018 term end date: 5/11/2021

Secretary - Seth Manney

seth.manney@qisd.net

Position # 6 term begin date: 5/10/2019 term end date: 5/10/2022

Toby Wilson

toby.wilson@qisd.net

Position # 1 term begin date: 5/15/2017 term end date: 5/15/2020

Terry Day

terry.day@qisd.net

Position # 2 term begin date: 5/15/2017 term end date: 5/15/2020

Fara Garza

fara.garza@qisd.net

Position # 7 term begin date: 5/10/2019 term end date: 5/10/2022

Kade Risinger

kade.risinger@qisd.net

Position # 4 term begin date: 5/11/2018 term end date: 5/11/2021

School Board Election

Next Quanah ISD School Trustee Election May 2, 2020 at Quanah City Hall.

Next school board positions up for election for a 3 year term are:

Position #1 Held currently by Toby Wilson

Position #2 Held currently by Terry Day

Early Voting will be at the QISD Administration Building beginning April 20, 2020 and ending April 28, 2020.

Deadline for filing for candidacy is February 14, 2020, 5p.m.

Eligibility Requirement of candidate: Residence 1 year in Texas, 6 months in school district, 18 years of age, must be a registered voter in territory elected prior to filing deadline.

In its efforts to promote nondiscrimination, Quanah ISD does not discriminate on the basis of race, religion, color, national origin, gender, or disability in providing education services, activities and programs, including CTE programs, in accordance with Title VI of the Civil Rights Act of 1964, as amended: Tile IX of the Educational Amendments of 1972; and Title II of the Americans with Disabilities Act of 1990 (ADA), as amended, which incorporates and expands upon the requirements of Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973, as amended.