QISD School Board

QISD Board Members


President - Matt Thompson

matt.thompson@qisd.net

Position # 3 term begin date: 5/11/2018 term end date: 5/11/2021

Vice President - Seth Manney

seth.manney@qisd.net

Position # 6 term begin date: 5/10/2019 term end date: 5/10/2022

Toby Wilson

toby.wilson@qisd.net

Position # 1 term begin date: 5/15/2017 term end date: 5/15/2020

Terry Day

terry.day@qisd.net

Position # 2 term begin date: 5/15/2017 term end date: 5/15/2020

Secretary - Fara Garza

fara.garza@qisd.net

Position # 7 term begin date: 5/10/2019 term end date: 5/10/2022

Kade Risinger

kade.risinger@qisd.net

Position # 4 term begin date: 5/11/2018 term end date: 5/11/2021

Brian Knox

brian.knox@qisd.net

Position # 5 term begin date: 5/10/19 term end date: 5/10/2022

School Board Election

Notice of General Election Nov 3, 2020

Quanah ISD School Trustee Election will be November 3, 2020, voters may vote at Quanah City Hall, 109 King Street from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.

Early voting by personal appearance will be conducted each weekday between October 19, 2020 and ending on October 30, 2020 at locations as listed:

QISD Administration Building, 801 Elbert Street, Quanah, TX 79252 between the hours of 8:00 a.m. and 4:00 p.m.

City Hall, 109 King Street, Quanah, TX 79252 between the hours of 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

School Board positions up for election for a 3 year term are:

Position #1 Held currently by Toby Wilson

Position #2 Held currently by Terry Day

Deadline for filing for candidacy was February 14, 2020, 5 p.m.

Eligibility Requirement of candidate: Residence 1 year in Texas, 6 months in school district, 18 years of age, must be a registered voter in territory elected prior to filing deadline.

Cancelled Order of Election Notice 2020


In its efforts to promote nondiscrimination, Quanah ISD does not discriminate on the basis of race, religion, color, national origin, gender, or disability in providing education services, activities and programs, including CTE programs, in accordance with Title VI of the Civil Rights Act of 1964, as amended: Tile IX of the Educational Amendments of 1972; and Title II of the Americans with Disabilities Act of 1990 (ADA), as amended, which incorporates and expands upon the requirements of Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973, as amended.