QISD School Board, Agendas & Elections

QISD Board Members

Position # 3
President - Matt Thompson

matt.thompson@qisd.net
term begin date: 5/11/2018
term end date: 5/11/2021

Position # 6
Vice President - Seth Manney

seth.manney@qisd.net
term begin date: 5/10/2019
term end date: 5/10/2022

Position # 1
Toby Wilson

toby.wilson@qisd.net
term begin date: 5/15/2020
term end date: 5/15/2023

Position # 2
Terry Day

terry.day@qisd.net
term begin date: 5/15/2020
term end date: 5/15/2023

Position # 7
Secretary - Fara Garza

fara.garza@qisd.net
term begin date: 5/10/2019
term end date: 5/10/2022

Position # 4
Kade Risinger

kade.risinger@qisd.net
term begin date: 5/11/2018
term end date: 5/11/2021

Position # 5
Brian Knox

brian.knox@qisd.net
term begin date: 5/10/19
term end date: 5/10/2022

School Board Election

November 3, 2020 Election Results

Position #1 Held currently by Toby Wilson - Retained Position

Position #2 Held currently by Terry Day - Retained Position


Eligibility Requirement of candidate: Residence 1 year in Texas, 6 months in school district, 18 years of age, must be a registered voter in territory elected prior to filing deadline.

In its efforts to promote nondiscrimination, Quanah ISD does not discriminate on the basis of race, religion, color, national origin, gender, or disability in providing education services, activities and programs, including CTE programs, in accordance with Title VI of the Civil Rights Act of 1964, as amended: Tile IX of the Educational Amendments of 1972; and Title II of the Americans with Disabilities Act of 1990 (ADA), as amended, which incorporates and expands upon the requirements of Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973, as amended.